Fayve Songs – ‘Wait a Moment’

I’m finally getting around to adding songs to my Faye Wong (王菲) “Fayve Songs“ list. (Click on the “Fayve Songs” tab at the top of the page.) One that I find myself listening to a lot is “Wait a Moment” (等等, Deng Deng), the second track in Faye Wong 2001 (EMI, Oct 2001). (Click here for an earlier article about this song.)

And here’s an edited video of Faye performing “Wait a Moment,” from a YouTube addition by Honey2000 on 5 Sep 2007.

I also added an R&B song, “Still Waiting Again,” from Faye’s Dec 1990 album, You’re the Only One (Cinepoly). This cover of Diana Ross’s “I’m Still Waiting” (Everything Is Everything, 1971) is amazing. I never get tired of listening to Faye singing soul.

Leave a Reply

