Sidebar Widgets Were Accidentally Deleted by WordPress

I just received word from WordPress that, due to a glitch in their new interface, nearly all the sidebar widgets that I had posted were deleted. They weren’t backed up so the loss, which represents hundreds of hours of work, is incalculable. I asked the contact person for help in restoring the lost widgets. I’ll keep you posted. In the meantime, I’ll try to gradually reconstruct them.

Update 12.9.08: Just got word that they’re gathering the text files (from their archives?) and will be sending them to me. I should be able to rebuild the sidebars with those. My fingers are crossed. LOL! Next time I’ll back them up!

4 Responses

  1. Jia you feifan !

  2. Thanks for the encouragement, Wubing. I feel like an idiot, not backing up key elements of the blog. I’ve learned my lesson. Back up! Hey, you guys better back up your blogs, too!

  3. I am so sorry. I has always appreciated your work.

  4. Hi, Chun. Thanks for the kind words. We should be back up to speed in the next few days.

Leave a Reply

