Wubing: CKE – Criterion Collection

Article and photos from Wubing on 7 May 2009:

Yesterday while I was waiting for my friend in HMV Singapore, I came across this interesting Chungking Express DVD, known as the Criterion Collection. This new wide-screen format was believed to be release only in 2008. When I saw it, I was immediately drawn to the sideview of Faye. I feel that the concept is really good so I decided to take some photo secretly using my handphone for your website.

cke_cc3I also placed the normal edition beside the new version. As you can see, even the price is different. The new edition cost SG$88, while the normal edition is $16.95.

cke_cc1cke_cc2

The Disc Features:

  • New, restored high-definition digital transfer
  • Remastered Dolby Digital 5.1 soundtrack supervised by director Wong Kar-wai
  • Audio commentary by noted Asian cinema critic Tony Rayns
  • U.S. theatrical trailer
  • Episode excerpt from the BBC Television series Moving Pictures, featuring Wong and cinematographer Christopher Doyle
  • New and improved English subtitle translation
  • PLUS: A booklet featuring a new essay by critic Amy Taubin

For more infor – http://www.criterion.com/films/226

Leave a Reply

