Rare Concert Video – Mini with Long Leather Boots

I clipped this out of a longer video that covered highlights of Faye Wong’s (王菲) career. In this segment, Faye sings “Mortal World,” bows, and thanks the audience so this is probably the close of the concert. The setting looks like an outdoor stadium. Faye looks sizzling hot in this video. I’d never seen this before today. Anyone have any information about it?

F. on 4 March 2010 said:

This was the opening for the Westlake Expo at Hangzhou in 2001. Faye has also sang the “流年” [“Liu Nian” or “Passing Years” from Faye Wong 2001] at this concert.

Yan Kiat on 4 March 2010 said:

It’s on 西湖博览会 [Westlake Expo] in year 2001.

If I’m not mistaken, she performed “Liu Nian” [“Passing Years” from Faye Wong 2001] first.

Then she performed “Hong Dou” [“Red Bean” from Chang You, 1998].

Then finally only “Ren Jian” [“Mortal World” from Faye Wong 1997].

6 Responses

  1. This was the opening for the Westlake Expo at Hangzhou in 2001. Faye has also sang the “流年” at this concert.

  2. It’s on 西湖博览会 in year 2001.

    If I’m not mistaken, she performed “Liu Nian” first.

    Then she performed “Hong Dou”.

    Then finally only “Ren Jian”.

  3. F. and Yan Kiat — thank you very much! I remember seeing a video where Faye is standing in a convertible that’s driven into a stadium, but I’m not sure if this is the same. I really like this look, the selection of songs, and the atmosphere. Electric!

  4. The guy driving the car with Faye singing is so lucky! It would be like having a private concert being able to hear Faye sing right next to you – so jealous! And I thought she had great voice control whilst standing and waving in a moving car.

  5. Feifan, thanks for clipping out “Ren Jian”.

    Hopefully there’ll be somebody who can upload the full video of that “Ren Jian” live performance to YOutube someday (:

  6. Deb, there’s just something about Faye in a convertible! If I were driving, I’d be so nervous that I wouldn’t be able to concentrate. LOL!

    Yan Kiat, I’m always baffled, surprised, and overjoyed when I “discover” new old videos of Faye. I’m hopeful that a full version of this “Ren Jian” will someday pop up on the web!

Leave a Reply

