Video of Faye’s 2000 Concert in Australia

This is an amateur video of Faye Wong performing in her concert in Australia on 30 June 2000. The quality of the video and audio isn’t very good, but this is a rare find and I’m glad it’s available. I’d never seen this before. Faye looks really good, and her style and delivery are fantastic!

Deb on 4 May 2010 said:
I was lucky enough to be there! The concert was in Sydney. We were in row 5 I think, I still have my ticket stub. It was a great concert because we were so close to her. Since it was already 2000, she had new songs out compared to her 98-99 concerts. So we were very lucky to be the first to hear a lot of the “OLS” album and “Eyes on Me” live. She also sang “In the Sunset” from her Decandence album, I remember this well because I remember her dancing to it. She was exceptionally pretty too, the costume and make up was more simple, my favourite was her black T with blue skirt, she was fresh faced and just glowing. I took lots of photos from the concert, but believe or not, I only had an old school camera, before the days of digitals!

8 Responses

  1. This is very fantastic. The arrangement of the songs is very different from other concerts. And it’s my very first time to listen the live version of “Postman” in her concert. And it’s interesting to know that she doesn’t make Ren Jian as her last song for this concert.
    She performed very well! Hope that we could see the FULL version.. =/

  2. I was lucky enough to be there! The concert was in Sydney. We were in row 5 I think, I still have my ticket stub. It was a great concert because we were so close to her. Since it was already 2000, she had new songs out compared to her 98-99 concerts. So we were very lucky to be the first to hear a lot of the “OLS” album and “Eyes on Me” live. She also sang “In the Sunset” from her Decandence album, I remember this well because I remember her dancing to it. She was exceptionally pretty too, the costume and make up was more simple, my favourite was her black T with blue skirt, she was fresh faced and just glowing. I took lots of photos from the concert, but believe or not, I only had an old school camera, before the days of digitals!

  3. Wow, Good for you Deb =D

    Huang Hun Li, can’t wait to hear it.. >.<

  4. I like the look: simple makeup, hair and outfits! The outlandish Baleno stuff for the “No Faye No Live” concert didn’t help me to appreciate the music. I did like the 1994 concert, though; that’s what got me hooked on Faye…

    What’s the song at 10.23 – 12.50?

  5. Neville, that song is originally by Faye’s friend Na Ying, called “Awaken from a Dream”. She sang this song during her 98-99 HK concerts (also on the CD) as part of her unplugged segment.

  6. does anyone know if she will tour in Sydney again?

  7. Hi, Wai. Probably not in 2010, but after that . . .

  8. I was there, on the first night out with a new girlfriend, I remember seeing professional recording gear there at the time. I wonder what happened to those recordings.

Leave a Reply

