1997 HK Billboard Gold for Top Female Singer

Faye Wong performs “I Don’t Want to Be Like This Either,” from her September 1997 album, Faye Wong 1997.  The occasion is the 1997 Hong Kong Billboard Gold Award for best female singer. This video was uploaded to YouTube by Yan Kiat (yk042) on 19 June 2009. What can I say. In designer outfits or jeans and blouse, with or without makeup, Faye looks absolutely stunning.

Deb on 8 June 2010 said: I remember watching this on TV. Its the annual awards for Chit Chat radio station, just like the other radio station (HKBC or something) has their own annual awards.

Looking back I can see why my mum is not a Faye fan, she thought Faye was “too cool” and rude e.g. she says “should I be happy about this?” when she gets on stage. I don’t think she means for it to sound that way and is just a joking/sarcastic comment especially since she is friends with the host Wyman.

Update 4/10/14

One Response

  1. I remember watching this on TV. Its the annual awards for Chit Chat radio station, just like the other radio station (HKBC or something) has their own annual awards.

    Looking back I can see why my mum is not a Faye fan, she thought Faye was “too cool” and rude e.g. she says “should I be happy about this?” when she gets on stage. I don’t think she means for it to sound that way and is just a joking/sarcastic comment especially since she is friends with the host Wyman.

Leave a Reply

