Is Faye Really Tweeting As ‘veggieg’?

Here’s an interesting comment that I found in the queue today:

Anonymous on 30 June 2010 said:

Hi there! Faye’s 微博 (Chinese Twitter) is found! It’s at sina and her screen name is veggieg. She posted over 50 messages now. You’ll need to log in first to find her or follow her. Hope you are as excited as I am!

If it had been signed by someone who’s posted before, I would have approved it.

Does anyone know if this is true? I find it hard to believe that Faye is actually tweeting or microblogging. If she is, then this is exciting news and I hope some of you will begin sharing some of her tweets and posts with us.
__________
Update 7.1.10: Yona on 1 July 2010 said:

Hey, me again. Faye’s microblogging is here http://t.sina.com.cn/1629810574

A couple of days ago, Chief editor of sina entertainment wrote on her microblogging that Faye’s been tweeting. Here is the news http://ent.sina.com.cn/s/m/2010-07-01/15303004761.shtml
__________
Update 8.22.10: According to China News Net (8.23.10), Faye’s micro-blogging has not been confirmed. Yesterday, reporters were unable to reach Faye’s manager, Katie Chen (陈家瑛), to confirm that Faye is tweeting as “Veggieg.” In the meantime, if anyone is receiving her tweets in Chinese, please post them to this article as comments. Thanks! -Feifan

7 Responses

  1. Hey, me again. Faye’s microblogging is here http://t.sina.com.cn/1629810574

    A couple of days ago, Chief editor of sina entertainment wrote on her microblogging that Faye’s been tweeting. Here is the news http://ent.sina.com.cn/s/m/2010-07-01/15303004761.shtml

  2. It’d be great if Faye’s more notable blogs could be shared here, reading chinese is not my forte and don’t really wanna sign up to another website…

  3. Yes, I’d rather believe she’s tweeting. I’m following her in hope that one day she know I love her.

  4. To Deb,
    If you are not good at Chinese, it is not recommended that you follow her on Sina. It is especially true with respect to Chinese Internet Language which Faye seems good at. I find it not easy to understand when I’m not living on net. However, since I’m following her, I can tell that, she’s desperately lovely and humorous in her words. She also share a lot of cute images, primarily of animals and babies. She shares some information related to welfare and charity from time to time. Until I’m writing down this message, there have been more more than 10,0000 people following her since the accidental exposure of her miniblog.I hope that she won’t escape due to the love and care of mass fans.

  5. michaelfaye, could you copy and paste her posts (in Chinese) here, as comments to this message? I’ll take them and try to have them translated for English speakers. Thanks!

  6. Yes its her. Her daughter 童童 also added her in her list, “Jingers”

  7. Elvin, thanks for confirming! So Tong Tong is tweeting, too!

Leave a Reply

