How to Buy Tickets to Faye’s Concerts?

SFSMui on 12 July 2010 said:

I’m from Malaysia, i want to know that where can i buy Faye Concert 2010 ticket in Malaysia???? Urgent! Cannot miss it ! Thanks for you reply ^^

Reply on 7.12.10 by Feifan: SFSMui, here’s some info for the Shanghai concerts, which will be held on November 19 (Fri), 20 (Sat), 26 (Fri), 27 (Sat), 28 (Sun). All start times are 7:30PM. Click on the photo to zoom in. There’s a booking hotline at the bottom: 62172426, 62173055. The source is Shanghai Cultural Information webpage, and it includes a disclaimer: “The programme is subject to change, it’ll be determined to the day of performance. (Last Update: Jul. 12th, 2010 12:03).”

Additional reply on 7.12.10 by Feifan: I’ve received at least one comment on a complicated scheme for purchasing tickets for the concerts. I’ve decided not to publish it because I have no way of knowing whether this method works or is legitimate. I’m sure the poster is honest and trying to help fellow fayenatics, but I don’t want to risk anyone being ripped off. If the suggestion came from people that I’ve gotten to know and trust over the last few years, I would publish it. Thus, if I don’t publish your suggestion, I hope you won’t feel offended. After I get to know you better, I won’t hesitate to do so.

15 Responses

  1. i m from spore. i would like to catch faye wong concert at shanghai. how can i go about it?
    can someone reply me asap, afraid that tickets will be sold out asap….
    cheers.

  2. Jady, see my other reply re this question.

  3. Hi feifan, the Shanghai Cultural websited provided in your previous reply, it is the genuine site of selling Faye Shanghai Ticket? You mentioned you received a number of comments in relation to purchase scheme in the website, is there another way to purchase Faye tickets? I’m from Australia, any chance of getting the ticket here?or an agent at HK?

  4. Hi, are all the tickets for Beijing concert fully sold out already? Only left shanghai?? Will there also be concert at hong kong and taiwan?

    thanks feifan!

  5. Hi, Sab. Yes, I believe the Shanghai Cultural site mentioned in this post is genuine. If you do contact the site, though, be sure to exercise caution. If the contact doesn’t speak fluent English, be sure to have someone on your end with Mandarin capability. Perhaps others can share their opinions on this.

    Hi, Len. I’m not sure. The only news I’ve seen is that the most and least expensive tickets in Beijing were sold out in the first 10 minutes. The same probably happened in Shanghai, but we can’t be sure. Whether the middle-range tickets are available for either concerts — I’m not sure.

  6. Shenzhen Evening News and ent.sina, 15 July 2010, report that the organizers will announce pre-sale results at the Beijing press conference scheduled for the afternoon of July 19.

    Hopefully we’ll receive more info on ticket availability and means to purchase them at the conference.

  7. hi feifan,

    you are a star! keep up the good work.
    Please keep us posted with the latest news.

  8. Thx feifan, is there a website to buy tickets for Beijing show? Or we can only know more after the press con on 19?

  9. Len, see this article. Re the latest on ticket sales — yes, we’ll probably get the most accurate news at the press conference.

  10. Hey, I’m from Malaysia too, hope to go to her concert, anyone interested to go together from malaysia?

  11. how to guy ticket? from malaysia?

  12. Dennis, Away~ posted a comment here about buying tickets.

  13. i am from singapore and would like to get the tickets as well…anybody here getting them would like to get them together?

  14. I would like to go to one of the Shanghai shows. Who will be going to one of those?

    Feifan, I’m sure you will be attending one — which one?

  15. Mark, I wish I could, but I won’t be able to. Hopefully in 2011!

    I hope those who are lucky enough to attend will report back to us with live or post-live posts!

Leave a Reply

