Candid Backstage Photos of Faye on Oct. 29

Photos of Faye Wong (王菲) backstage and onstage. I really like the first two, showing Faye relaxing before her first concert in over five years. In the first, we see Faye chatting with her very close friend, Vicki Zhao ( 赵薇 Zhao Wei), while her winter costume is being prepared. In the second, we see her husband, Li Yapeng (李亚鹏), taking shots of Faye while she’s online with her iPad. Faye is sooo cool! (Source yule.sohu 10.29.10)

Vicki visiting with Faye moments before the opening concert.Li Yapeng taking shots of Faye while she goes online with her iPad.

Photos below added later.

3 Responses

  1. I love her magenta gown! Faye looks so gorgeous in it, like a Goddess! :)

  2. Me too; that’s her best outfit so far. I also like the “chandelier”-like one. My least favourite is the one she wore when singing “Legend”(the one with the burgundy knee-high socks).

    So far, I think her performances of Rilkean Heart, Flower of Paradise and I Love You are the best. HEAVENLY! They are proof that she is legendary. Her rendition of I’m Willing is also better than almost of her previous concerts (except 1994-5).

    I wish she took more risk in her song selection. Way too many “hits” in my opinion; almost boring. But it is a smart selection in that it satisfies the greatest number of people possible.

    She absolutely needs to hold a kind of “mini” concert in which she sings no hits: more musical/ artistic experimentation, less “spectacle”. It’s sacrilege for me to say this, but I think Sandy Lam’s Live ’07 is better, it’s much more innovative musically. Faye has the voice and the genius to do a lot more with her voice and music!

    Anyway, I’m very happy to hear Faye sing again.

  3. I love that black outfit. The black cape is awesome. And those boots. Reminds me of Gareth Pugh collection.

Leave a Reply

