Mark – Faye’s Cover of ‘Torn Between Two Lovers’

Mark, on May 24, 2011, said:

I actually heard the cover song Torn Between Two Lovers (Mary MacGregor cover) 中間人…

some friends of mine who had an acquaintance returned from China with some CD’s. this song was on one of them.

I never like the original in English… I was really surprised when I heard her singing it.

__________
Hi, Mark. Here’s Faye’s cover, “Middle Person”  (中間人), from Shirley, Nov. 1989 (her first major album).

And here’s Mary McGregor’s “Torn Between Two Lovers,” debut single in late 1976.

One Response

  1. no surprise… Faye’s version sounds so much better. I think because the English lyrics sound so insipid to me.

Leave a Reply

