cejan – Faye Sings New Song ‘Wish’ on New Year’s Eve TV Show

cejan, on December 31, 2011, said:

Hi feifan, Faye was at the New Year’s Eve live show of Hunan Satellite TV yesterday, and she performed a new song “Wish”.
Below are the video and picture link:

Link for photos:
http://news.xinhuanet.com/ent/2012-01/01/c_122522430.htm

MP3 ripped from the video:

Update 1.4.12:
Lyrics from raymond chua, on January 4, 2012:

在山水之間
在佛塔之間
在聚散之間
在你我之間

在山水之間
有一份信念 是靜默無言
在佛塔之間
有一條經幡 是為你牽掛
在聚散之間
有一劫宿緣 是無常善變
在你我之間
有一縷思念 是魂繞夢牽

此生上路 哪怕天絕地穿
只願途中 能再與你相見

嗡嘛呢唄嚒哄舍
嗡嘛呢唄嚒哄舍
嗡嘛呢唄嚒哄舍

Update 1.5.12:
[Feifan: PlusleMinun, on 2 Jan. 2012, uploaded a video to YouTube with the following comment:]

Faye’s brand-new attempt in the grand new year – an electronic chant.
A brief translation:

Life consumes itself in the blink of an eye,
amid the eternity of time and space.
The process, not the destination,
is what truly matters.
To meet you again
somewhere along the way
is my one and only wish.

9 Responses

  1. Toujour aussi belle et magique , une tenue qu il laisse voir quelle est vraiment magnifique , belle chasson j ais beaucoup aime l accompagnement des voies masculines en coeurs .Tous mes voeux a vos proches votre famille et vous meme prenez madame bien soins de vous . yvan

  2. Wow!! Is this an original song? Sounds like it! Hope it will be in her new album! Reminds me of “Shi4 Yan2” (Promise).

  3. Yvan, yes, both Faye and her performance are beautiful and magical.

    Kim, I’ve never heard it sung by anyone so I’m wondering, too. It has a strong sutra influence so it may be familiar to those who know Buddhist music.

    Faye looks fabulous in this outfit!

  4. It was nice to hear something new from Faye. I shared the YouTube on Facebook and even some of my American friends like it. We are making progress! Peace to the world in 2012.

    I love you Faye, God bless You.

  5. It’s Faye’s new song, and this is the first time she ever performed it. I really like it, reminds me of “Sunshine Darling” mixed with “Sightings of The Chimney Smoke Again” (where she holds the notes so long). :)

  6. Mark, it’s amazing that so many in the West aren’t aware of Faye’s body of work. They’re familiar with her role in CKE and in FF8, but it seems to stop there. It may take a starring role in a Hollywood film with a major male actor like Brad Pitt, DiCaprio, or Clooney to gain exposure. One of her songs in the soundtrack would be the clincher. But Faye doesn’t seem to be very interested in films. I hope she changes her mind. She would be marvelous in a romantic musical.

    Megan, I think you nailed it: “[it] reminds me of ‘Sunshine Darling’ mixed with ‘Sightings of The Chimney Smoke Again’ (where she holds the notes so long).” Yes!

  7. 在山水之間
    在佛塔之間
    在聚散之間
    在你我之間

    在山水之間
    有一份信念 是靜默無言
    在佛塔之間
    有一條經幡 是為你牽掛
    在聚散之間
    有一劫宿緣 是無常善變
    在你我之間
    有一縷思念 是魂繞夢牽

    此生上路 哪怕天絕地穿
    只願途中 能再與你相見

    嗡嘛呢唄嚒哄舍
    嗡嘛呢唄嚒哄舍
    嗡嘛呢唄嚒哄舍

  8. Can anyone here confirm that faye wong are carrying the “3rd child” or pregant? It seems like it is confirm but the concert due on this march 2012, and others were not cancel. I was hoping this is not the right time for pregnant and hoping for a new album really soon before the bringing the new child to the world.

  9. Well you can scratch me off the unaware list, I’ve been in love with Faye’s work ever since I saw her in 2046. Yes it was obsessive, I’m a little more sane now. She has such incredible tone control in her voice and puts so much emotion behind it. I have no close seconds to Faye’s voice, she really is the emerald of singers in this world. If you’re like me, her songs really take you to an emotional place, and that’s something I don’t get much of from singers here in America.

    I hope she’s pregnant, I know she loves kids. Wow TT is so big now.

Leave a comment