Away – Six Rare Faye 2004 Concert Videos

away, on September 21st, 2009 said:

hey, sorry I know this isn’t relevant but I didn’t know how else to get in touch with feifan or post something.
There’s a YouTube user that has some videos of Faye’s most recent concert. It looks like the one in China. The videos are pretty short, but they have a really close spot. Faye even dances a little in New Tenant (xinfangke)! There’s 6 videos. Here’s the link: http://www.youtube.com/user/sujuan70

Update: away, on September 22nd said:

cool, thanks for posting these. I thought they were quite a find. And I’m pretty sure this is her concert in Beijing, China, late August 2004, judging by the outfits. Either that or she wore the same outfits elsewhere (haha, not a chance!).

Hypnotize (Cui Mian)

If I’m Real (Jia Ru) and I Only Want to Keep a Promise to You (Zhi Yuan)

Sunflower (Yang Bao)

The Last Blossom (Kaidao Tu Mi)

To Love (Jiang Ai)

New Tenant (Xin Fang Ke)

4 Responses

  1. Away, thanks! What a treasure trove! The videos were shot by a fan in the audience, but they’re fantastic! This person had a great seat. I like Faye in that shirt with the tail sticking out in front.

  2. This is the real thing. Just great. Are they confirmed to be recent?

  3. Hey, Nick. I believe these videos capture one of Faye’s last “No Faye No Live!” (2004 or even early 2005) concert performances. But I’m not sure. Hopefully someone will be able to give us the details.

  4. cool, thanks for posting these. I thought they were quite a find. And I’m pretty sure this is her concert in Beijing, China, late August 2004, judging by the outfits. Either that or she wore the same outfits elsewhere (haha, not a chance!).

Leave a comment